Skip to main content

Councilmember Kent Lee (District 6)

Kent Lee & Staff

Councilmember Kent Lee
Kent Lee (he/him)
Councilmember District 6
Languages: Chinese (Mandarin, Cantonese)
KentLee@sandiego.gov
Sara Kamiab
Sara Kamiab (she/her)
Chief of Staff
Languages: Japanese & Farsi
SKamiab@sandiego.gov
Makana Rowan
Makana Rowan (he/him)
Deputy Chief of Staff
RowanM@sandiego.gov
Angeli Hoyos
Angeli Hoyos (she/her)
Chief of Policy
Katherine Johnston
Katherine Johnston (she/her)
Strategic Advisor
KatherineJ@sandiego.gov
Dustin Nguyen
Dustin Nguyen (he/him)
Director of Community Engagement
Languages: Vietnamese
Communities: Kearny Mesa & Convoy District
DVNguyen@sandiego.gov
Gretchen Vanipally
Gretchen Vanipally  (she/her)
Communications Manager
GVanipally@sandiego.gov
Madison Coleman
Madison Coleman (she/her)
Policy Advisor
Community: Scripps Ranch
photo of Jermaine Rocacorba
Jermaine Rocacorba (she/siya/they)
Council Representative
Languages: Filipino (Tagalog)
Communities: Mira Mesa, Miramar & Sorrento Valley
JRocacorba@sandiego.gov
Zach Burton
Zach Burton (he/him)
Council Representative
Community: University City
Joy Malaise
Joy Malaise (she/her)
Director of Office Administration
RMalaise@sandiego.gov

Interns


Leana Cortez (she/her)
 
Tracy Nguyen
Tracy Nguyen (she/they)
Languages: Vietnamese

Angela Ortner (she/her)
Languages: Japanese & Spanish

Ana Isabel Serrano (she/ella)
Languages: Spanish
Henry Taylor-Goalby
Henry Taylor-Goalby (he/him)
Meghan Traynor
Meghan Traynor (she/her)
Languages: Spanish & Portuguese
 

Saigel Ghotra (she/her)
Languages: Punjabi, Hindi, & Spanish
Henry Taylor-Goalby
Jacob Ricketts (he/him)
Languages: Filipino (Tagalog)