70°

San Diego
Weather

Accessibility Tools

  • Check if your spelling is correct, or try removing filters.
  • Remove quotes around phrases to match each word individually: "blue drop" will match less than blue drop.
  • You can require or exclude terms using + and -: big +blue drop will require a match on blue while big blue -drop will exclude results that contain drop.

Contact/Staff Members

General Contact Information

Planning Department Main Line: 619-235-5200

For community planning inquiries, please refer to the community plan contact list.

City of San Diego Planning Department
9485 Aero Dr, M.S. 413
San Diego, CA 92123
planning@sandiego.gov

If you are a member of the media looking to get your questions answered, please contact the Communications Department at Communications@sandiego.gov or visit the Communications Department's website.

For Zoning and Permitting Information

If you have a question about permitting or zoning, the Development Services Department (DSD) can provide assistance.  You can set up an appointment with DSD staff by booking a Virtual Counter Appointment, calling 619-446-5000 or you can find additional resources on the Development Services Department Website.

Planning Department Management Team

Heidi Vonblum
Heidi Vonblum
Planning Director
VonblumH@sandiego.gov
619-446-5363

Tait Galloway
Tait Galloway
Deputy Director, Community Planning & Housing

Contact me for questions about: Community Planning, Community Plan Updates, General Plan
TGalloway@sandiego.gov
619-533-4550

Kelley Stanco
Kelley Stanco
Deputy Director, Environmental Policy & Public Spaces

Contact me for questions about: Historic Preservation Planning
KStanco@sandiego.gov
619-533-4546

Sameera Rao
Sameera Rao
Assistant Deputy Director, Environmental Policy & Public Spaces

Contact me for questions about: Development Impact Fees, Park Planning, Infrastructure Planning, Developer Reimbursement Agreements
SRao@sandiego.gov
619-446-5371

Marco Camacho
Marco Camacho
Program Manager, Fiscal & Administrative Services

Contact me for questions about: Budget, Administration, IT/GIS
MCamacho@sandiego.gov
619-235-5216

Anisha Gianchandani
Anisha Gianchandani
Program Manager, Public Engagement

Contact me for questions about: How to provide input or comments about planning initiatives, Public Meetings and Workshops
AnishaLG@sandiego.gov
619-533-6551

Seth Litchney
Seth Litchney
Program Manager, Community Planning & Housing

Contact me for questions about: Land Development Code Updates, Housing Policy, Coastal Commission
SALitchney@sandiego.gov
619-533-4546

Rebecca Malone
Rebecca Malone, AICP
Program Manager, Environmental Policy

Contact me for questions about: Environmental Review (CEQA) and Conservation Planning
RMalone@sandiego.gov
619-446-5371

Scott Mercer
Scott Mercer
Fiscal & Administrative Services Program Coordinator

Contact me for questions about: Capital Budgeting, Financial Reporting
SMercer@sandiego.gov
619-533-3676