Contact/Staff Members

Telephone Numbers

Planning Department Main Line: 619-235-5200

Planning Department Fax: 619-236-6478

For community planning inquiries, please refer to the community plan contact list.

For zoning and development application inquiries, please refer to Development Services Department Contact List.

Mailing Address

City of San Diego Planning Department
1010 Second Ave., MS 413
San Diego, CA 92101
planning@sandiego.gov

Management Team

Photo of Jeff Murphy
Director
Jeff Murphy
murphyj@sandiego.gov
619-236-6057

Assistant Director
Tom Tomlinson
tomlinsont@sandiego.gov
619-533-3187

Deputy Director, Environment and Policy Analysis
Alyssa Muto
amuto@sandiego.gov
619-533-3103

Photo of Tait Galloway
Program Manager, Long Range Planning
Tait Galloway
tgalloway@sandiego.gov
619-533-4550

Photo of Brian Schoenfisch
Program Manager, Long Range Planning
Brian Schoenfisch
bschoenfisch@sandiego.gov
619-533-6457

Photo of  Jeremy Barrick
Urban Forestry Program Manager
Jeremy Barrick
jbarrick@sandiego.gov
619-236-6153

Section Leads

Mobility Planning
Samir Hajjiri, PE
shajjiri@sandiego.gov
619-533-6551

Park Planning
Robin Shifflet, ASLA
rshifflet@sandiego.gov
619-533-4524

Budget and Administrative Services
Marco Camacho
mcamacho@sandiego.gov
619-235-5216

Mapping and IT Services
Michael Klein, GISP
mklein@sandiego.gov
619-236-6588