58°

San Diego
Weather

Accessibility Tools

  • Check if your spelling is correct, or try removing filters.
  • Remove quotes around phrases to match each word individually: "blue drop" will match less than blue drop.
  • You can require or exclude terms using + and -: big +blue drop will require a match on blue while big blue -drop will exclude results that contain drop.

Contact/Staff Members

General Contact Information

Planning Department Main Line: 619-235-5200

For community planning inquiries, please refer to the community plan contact list.

City of San Diego Planning Department
9485 Aero Dr, M.S. 413
San Diego, CA 92123
planning@sandiego.gov

For Zoning and Permitting Information

If you have a question about permitting or zoning, the Development Services Department (DSD) can provide assistance.  You can set up an appointment with DSD staff by booking a Virtural Counter Appointment or find additional resources on the Development Services Website.

Management Team

Heidi Vonblum
Heidi Vonblum
Director
VonblumH@sandiego.gov
619-446-5363

Tait Galloway
Tait Galloway
Interim Deputy Director, Community Planning & Housing
TGalloway@sandiego.gov
619-533-4550

Kelley Stanco
Kelley Stanco
Interim Deputy Director, Environmental Policy & Public Spaces
KStanco@sandiego.gov
619-533-4546

Marco Camacho
Marco Camacho
Program Manager, Fiscal & Administrative Services
MCamacho@sandiego.gov
619-235-5216

Anisha Gianchandani
Anisha Gianchandani
Program Manager, Public Engagement
AnishaLG@sandiego.gov
619-533-6551

Seth Litchney
Seth Litchney
Program Manager, Community Planning & Housing
SALitchney@sandiego.gov
619-533-4546

Rebecca Malone
Rebecca Malone, AICP
Program Manager, Environmental Policy
RMalone@sandiego.gov
619-446-5371

Sameera Rao
Sameera Rao
Acting Program Manager, Public Spaces
SRao@sandiego.gov
619-446-5371