65°

San Diego
Weather

Accessibility Tools

  • Check if your spelling is correct, or try removing filters.
  • Remove quotes around phrases to match each word individually: "blue drop" will match less than blue drop.
  • You can require or exclude terms using + and -: big +blue drop will require a match on blue while big blue -drop will exclude results that contain drop.

Contact/Staff Members

Telephone Numbers

Planning Department Main Line: 619-235-5200

For community planning inquiries, please refer to the community plan contact list.

For zoning and development application inquiries, please refer to Development Services Department Contact List.

Mailing Address

City of San Diego Planning Department
9485 Aero Dr, M.S. 413
San Diego, CA 92123
planning@sandiego.gov

Management Team

Director
Mike Hansen
MHansen@sandiego.gov
619-236-6057
 
Assistant Director
Tom Tomlinson
TomlinsonT@sandiego.gov
619-533-3187
 
Deputy Director, Environment and Mobility Planning
Alyssa Muto
AMuto@sandiego.gov
619-533-3103
 
vonblum
Program Manager, Environment and Mobility Planning
Heidi Vonblum
VonblumH@sandiego.gov
619-446-5363
 
Photo of Tait Galloway
Program Manager, Community Planning & Implementation
Tait Galloway
TGalloway@sandiego.gov
619-533-4550
 
 Photo of Brian Schoenfisch
Program Manager, Community Planning & Implementation
Brian Schoenfisch
BSchoenfisch@sandiego.gov
619-533-6457
 
picture_Mcamacho
Program Manager, Public Facilities Planning & Administration
Marco Camacho
MCamacho@sandiego.gov
619-235-5216

 

You must have Javascript enabled to use this form.