59°

San Diego
Weather

Accessibility Tools

  • Check if your spelling is correct, or try removing filters.
  • Remove quotes around phrases to match each word individually: "blue drop" will match less than blue drop.
  • You can require or exclude terms using + and -: big +blue drop will require a match on blue while big blue -drop will exclude results that contain drop.

Contact/Staff Members

General Contact Information

Planning Department Main Line: 619-235-5200

For community planning inquiries, please refer to the community plan contact list.

City of San Diego Planning Department
9485 Aero Dr, M.S. 413
San Diego, CA 92123
planning@sandiego.gov

For Zoning and Permitting Information

If you have a question about permitting or zoning, the Development Services Department (DSD) can provide assistance.  You can set up an appointment with DSD staff by booking a Virtural Counter Appointment or find additional resources on the Development Services Website.

 

Management Team

Director
Mike Hansen
MHansen@sandiego.gov
619-236-6057
 
Assistant Director
Tom Tomlinson
TomlinsonT@sandiego.gov
619-533-3187
 
vonblum
Deputy Director, Environmental Policy and Public Spaces
Heidi Vonblum
VonblumH@sandiego.gov
619-446-5363
 
Photo of Tait Galloway
Program Manager, Community Planning & Implementation
Tait Galloway
TGalloway@sandiego.gov
619-533-4550
 
 Photo of Brian Schoenfisch
Program Manager, Community Planning & Implementation
Brian Schoenfisch
BSchoenfisch@sandiego.gov
619-533-6457
 
picture_Mcamacho
Program Manager, Fiscal & Administrative Services
Marco Camacho
MCamacho@sandiego.gov
619-235-5216