Library Holiday Closures

Below are the 2017 City holidays. The Library will be closed on these dates.

Book drops will remain open at all Libraries on holidays.

  • Sunday, January 1, 2017 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 2, 2017 – New Year’s Day – City Observed
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 20, 2017 - Presidents' Day
  • Friday, March 31, 2017 - César Chávez Day
  • Monday, May 29, 2017 - Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 - Labor Day
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 - Veterans Day - City Observed
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017 - Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 - Christmas Day

For other questions or concerns, call 619-236-5800 or email weblibrary@sandiego.gov